Haystack AuctionThroughout the summer, Haystack faculty, visiting artists, technical assistants and staff share their inspirations, ideas, and work as part of our Summer Evening Program Series. The presentations include slide lectures, musical performances, and readings of their work by poets and writers. Self-guided studio tours and end-of-session auctions are held at the end of each session, offering work donated by session faculty and participants. Summer Evening Program Series events, unless otherwise noted, are held in Gateway Auditorium, located at the entrance to campus, where faculty exhibitions are also on view throughout the season. Contact Haystack for more information.

Browse the Evening Programs Schedule Below

or

Download the 2017 Evening Program Series brochure


Haystack announces the following presentations by artist/instructors and visiting artists sharing their work, ideas, and artistic influences. At the end of each session there is a Studio Walk-Through and End-of-Session Auction. All session events listed are free and open to the public with presentations in Gateway Auditorium at the entrance to campus. The end of session activities include studio walk-throughs starting at 4:30pm and auctions—the Silent Auction Preview begins at 7:00pm and the Live Auction begins promptly at 7:30pm.

OPEN STUDIO RESIDENCY
(MAY 28–JUNE 9)

Haystack’s Open Studio Residency is designed to foster artistic exploration at the highest level. It provides an opportunity for approximately 50 makers from a range of disciplines to explore ideas and create new work in Haystack’s studios.

Thursday, June 8

Studio Walk-Through & End-of-Session Auction

Studio Walk-Through, 4:30–6:00pm
End-of-Session Auction
   Silent auction begins at 7:00pm
   Live Auction begins at 7:30pm

SESSION 1
(JUNE 11–23)

Monday June 12, 7:00pm
   Faythe Levine, visiting writer

Tuesday June 13, 7:00pm
   Andrew Hayes, blacksmithing
   Peter Pincus, ceramics
   Marianne Fairbanks, fiber

Wednesday June 14, 7:00pm
   Lauren Fensterstock, graphics
   Jaydan Moore, metals
   Zeke Leonard, wood/instruments

Monday June 19, 7:00pm
   Technical Assistant presentations

Tuesday June 20, 7:00pm
   Staff presentations

Thursday, June 22
   Studio Walk-Through & End-of-Session Auction*

Studio Walk-Through, 4:30–6:00pm
End-of-Session Auction
   Silent auction begins at 7:00pm
   Live Auction begins at 7:30pm

SESSION 2
(JUNE 25–JULY 7)

Monday June 26, 7:00pm
   Hoss Haley, blacksmithing
   Michael Hunt & Naomi Dalglish, ceramics
   Matthieu Cheminee, metals

Tuesday June 27, 7:00pm
   Aaron McIntosh, fiber
   David Wolfe, graphics
   Annie Evelyn, wood

Monday July 3, 7:00pm
   Technical Assistant presentations

NO EVENING PROGRAMS ON JULY 4

Wednesday July 5, 7:00pm
   Staff presentations

Thursday, July 6
   Studio Walk-Through & End-of-Session Auction*

Studio Walk-Through, 4:30–6:00pm
End-of-Session Auction
   Silent auction begins at 7:00pm
   Live Auction begins at 7:30pm

SESSION 3
(JULY 16–28)

Monday July 17, 7:00pm
   Rachael Arauz, visiting curator

Tuesday July 18, 7:00pm
   Roberto Lugo, ceramics
   Claire Sherman, graphics
   Kimberly Winkle, wood

Wednesday July 19, 7:00pm
   Alicia Lomné, glass
   Daniel DiCaprio, metals
   William Adjété Wilson, fiber

Monday July 24, 7:00pm
   Technical Assistant presentations

Tuesday July 25, 7:00pm
   Staff presentations

Thursday, July 27
   Studio Walk-Through & End-of-Session Auction*

Studio Walk-Through, 4:30–6:00pm
End-of-Session Auction
   Silent auction begins at 7:00pm
   Live Auction begins at 7:30pm


SESSION 4

(JULY 30–AUGUST 11)

Monday July 31, 7:00pm
   Ann Agee, ceramics
   Tanya Aguiñiga, fiber
   Mi-Sook Hur, metals

Tuesday August 1, 7:00pm
   Jocelyn Châteauvert, papermaking
   Jack Wax, glass
   Barbara Cooper, wood

Monday August 7, 7:00pm
   Technical Assistant presentations

Tuesday August 8, 7:00pm
   Staff presentations

Thursday, August 10
   Studio Walk-Through & End-of-Session Auction*

Studio Walk-Through, 4:30–6:00pm
End-of-Session Auction
   Silent auction begins at 7:00pm
   Live Auction begins at 7:30pm

SESSION 5
(AUGUST 13–25)

Monday August 14, 7:00pm
   Doug Beube, book arts
   Pattie Chalmers, ceramics
   Stine Bidstrup, glass

Tuesday August 15, 7:00pm
   Kat Cole, metals
   Dee Clements, weaving
   Matthias Pliessnig, wood

Monday August 21, 7:00pm
   Technical Assistant presentations

Tuesday August 22, 7:00pm
   Staff presentations

Thursday, August 24
   Studio Walk-Through & End-of-Session Auction*

Studio Walk-Through, 4:30–6:00pm
End-of-Session Auction
   Silent auction begins at 7:00pm
   Live Auction begins at 7:30pm

SESSION 6
(AUGUST 27–SEPTEMBER 2)

Monday August 28, 7:00pm
    Heather Trimlett, glass beadmaking
   Bird Ross, graphics/mixed media
   Pablo Soto, glass
   Dan Webb, wood

Tuesday August 29, 7:00pm
   Adam Field, ceramics
   Jovencio de la Paz, fiber
   Anna Moschovakis, writing

Wednesday August 30, 4:30–6:00pm
   Technical Assistant presentations

Friday, September 1
   Studio Walk-Through & End-of-Session Auction*

Studio Walk-Through, 4:30–6:00pm
End-of-Session Auction
   Silent auction begins at 7:00pm
   Live Auction begins at 7:30pm

 
← Return to Events